How to Remove Your Google Web History and Search History Before March 1st

You have heard about Google’s new single privacy policy for all its services. From March 1, 2012, most Google services and products will come under a single privacy policy. You no longer will be a Gmail, Google+, YouTube, or Google Docs user, but a Google account holder. Many users consider this new change will give them a better and personalized Google experience, and few preferring their accounts not to be linked. What will be that, would you like to delete all your Google search history and web history before March 1? If so, here is how it is.

Go to https://www.google.com/history and sign in with your Google account. You can see all your web history listed there.

Google-Web-history

To remove all your web history, enable the check box (see screenshot above) and click ‘Remove all web history’. If you want to keep some of your web history undeleted, you can do that by unselecting the desired history. Then click OK to remove all history from your account.

Remove-web-history

Please note that, if you choose deleting everything, your web history will also be paused until you reactivate it. You can read more about Google’s new privacy policy from here. (via)

Kannan is a computer and Android enthusiast, a blogger by passion and a tech freak. His always ready-to-help attitude, knowledge and hard work is what drives him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>