Disable And Delete Google + Photos From Gallery App On Android

A major complaint for many Android users is that their Gallery app has been cluttered with every photo they posted or shared on their Google +. If things are not properly set, photos posted or shared among your Google + circle will be uploaded into your Gallery app. Here is how you can disable and remove Google + photos from your Gallery app.

Getting rid of Google + photo clutter on your Android phone is a quite simple process. If the G+ photos appearing on your Android phone really annoying you, just follow below simple guide.

1. On your Android phone, go to Settings and under Accounts (or Account & Sync) choose Google.

2. Select the account that is connected with your Google + and uncheck the check boxes for “Sync Google Photos” and “Sync Google + photos”/ “Picasa Web Albums”.

Google-Sync-Settings

3. Now, go back to “Settings” menu and under “Apps” or Application, choose “All” and scroll down and tap on “Gallery” app to open it.

Gallery-App

4. Now, choose Force stop, then Disable and Clear data. Finally choose Enable option. That’s it. Hope this will help you solve your problem.

Kannan is a computer and Android enthusiast, a blogger by passion and a tech freak. His always ready-to-help attitude, knowledge and hard work is what drives him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>